Programme

PROGRAMME for 2020

 Note that evening talks in 2020 will now usually be on the

second Wednesday of the month in Cowdray Hall at 7.30pm.

Wed 19 Feb 2020


Wed 11 March


Wed 15 April




Mon 4 May






Sat 23 May



Mon 8 June





Sat 1 August



Sun 6 Sept





Wed 7 October




Wed 11 Nov



Wed 9 Dec



Wed 10 Feb 2021



Talk by Ben Pope - 'Making the Most of What You Have'. 


Talk by Jim Buttress on 'Central Royal Parks'.


Car sharing visit to Leonardslee Gardens RH13 6PP. Meet at Priory car park for 10.00 departure. Cost £12 per person. Contact Linda to say that you are planning to go.


Coach trip to Royal Botanical Gardens at Kew. Meet at Priory car park for 9.00am departure. Cost £30 per person includes coach & entry. Extra for 'Kew Explorer' (land train) £5. Extra for 60 minute introduction and tour £5. Depart Kew at 4.00pm. Contact Linda to book and pay in advance.


Plant Sale in front of the Priory. See 'Plant Sale' page for more information.


Coach visit to Wisley. Meet at Priory car park for 9.15am departure. Cost £17 per person includes coach, entry, and a tour of the gardens.  Contact Linda to book and pay in advance.


Flower and Produce Show in Cowdray Hall. See the 'Produce Show' page for information.


Car sharing visit to Sussex Prairie Gardens BN5 9AT. Meet at Priory car park for 10.00 departure. Cost £9 per person, reduction for RHS members. Contact Linda to say that you are planning to go.


Afternoon garden workshop on practical propagation in Cowdray Hall from 2.00 - 5.00pm by our chairman John Humphris. Phone John to book a place on 01730 810052.


AGM and talk by Angela Ward on the South Downs National Park.


Christmas Social Evening and talk by Rosemary Legrand on 'Spectacular South Africa - Fauna and Flora'.


Talk by Andrew Gaunt on 'The Role of the UK Plant Service'.





Copyright © All Rights Reserved 2020